Hello All! A Newbie Here From VA...

Started by big_gus, February-10-12 20:02

Previous topic - Next topic

big_gus

Hi All Im new here from southwestern Virginia! I am a revolver man and have been for years. I love Colts DA Revolvers especially the Snake Guns and Smith&Wesson Pre-Lock Revolvers. I have just recently been taken with the NAA minis. I just ordered a BlackJack about a month or so ago and got it in and have been carrying it since. I initially ordered it as a Collector piece but it had 2 little spots in the finish from the factory so after shooting it, it became my pocket gun. I picked up a 4 inch Earl lightly used at a Local gun shop about a week or 2 after the BJ came in and was realy surprised at how well it shot. I only shot it about 10 times but it looked like a dime on the target which amazed me! Much much better than the BJ which might shoot a 5 inch 5 shot group at the same 10 yards or so. Anyway I have been in the market for a couple of Rangers but hate to pay Python prices for minis lol. When I saw the first article in my American Handgunner about the Ranger I was taken with it, I thought Im going to get me one of them when they come more available and thought I had plenty of time to pick one up. Boy was that a mistake! Just wanted to introduce myself guys. Come on in and pull up a chair!
"AMERICA LOVE IT OR GET OUT!" R. Lee Ermey

"If a Psychopath runs over 20 people with a car, should you be banned from owning a car? People are hit EVERYDAY by cars... Gun Control makes as much sense as Car Control!"  Myself

NRA Endowment Life Member and Proud supporter of the Second Amendment!! :)

coinchop

Big-gus.

Welcome to the forum.

I was going to get a Ranger later to. That didn't happen. I waited because I thought that at some point at a later date I could get one with both cylinders. Wrong again!!

gunr

Welcome Gus,